The Conference Board’s Marketing & Communications Center Welcomes Its New Advisory Board Members, Senior Fellows

NEW YORK, March 20, 2019 /PRNewswire/ — Today, The Conference Board’s Marketing & Communications Center announced the Members of several of its Advisory Boards and Senior Fellows. Comprised of distinguished practitioners and thought leaders, the Board Members and Senior Fellows will assist in shaping the work of the Center and its Institutes.

The Consumer Dynamics Institute is co-led by John Forsyth, a Partner at Forsyth Insights, and Sumair Sayani, a Vice President at The Demand Institute and Nielsen*. Advisory Board Members of the Consumer Dynamics Institute include:

  • Andy Cho – Vice President, Global Digital Commerce & Omni, Tiffany & Co.
  • Monica Dreger – Vice President, Head of Global Consumer Insights, Mattel, Inc.
  • Bill Hopkins – Global Lead, Shopper & Consumer Insights, Molson Coors
  • Jack Kleinhenz – Chief Economist, National Retail Federation, and CEO, Kleinhenz & Associates
  • David Lavietes – Senior Director, Enterprise Insights, Aetna
  • Chandan Mukherji – Head, Strategy, Innovation and Business Development, S. Asia, Nestlé
  • Benny Ortega – Vice President, Global Business Units, Jabil
  • Abigail Posner – Head of Strategy, Google’s Brand Unit, Google
  • Carolyn Sakstrup – Senior Vice President, Marketing, Target
  • Elizabeth Sloan – Senior Vice President, Consumer Insights & Analytics, Disney I ABC Television

The Communications Institute is co-led by JP Kuehlwein, Co-Founder and Principal of Ueber Brands, and Alex Parkinson, Senior Researcher at The Conference Board. Advisory Board Members of the Communications Institute include:

  • Roberta Butler – Senior Vice President, Marketing and Enterprise Learning, FM Global
  • Craig Carroll – Executive Director, OCR Network
  • Susan Farris – Vice President, Sustainability & Corporate Communications, Shaw Industries
  • Rebekah Fawcett – Senior Vice President, Head of Enterprise Communications, U.S. Bank
  • Bryan Iams – Vice President, Corporate Communications, Marketing, and Government and Community Affairs, PPG
  • Michael McCaffrey – Global Leader, Reputation Strategy & Insights – Global Corporate Affairs, Johnson & Johnson
  • Michelle Press – Director, Corporate Communications, UL
  • Todd Wandtke – Vice President, Digital Marketing and Customer Communications, UPS
  • Christopher Wyse – Vice President, Global Communications, Kimberly-Clark

The Corporate Citizenship & Philanthropy Institute is led by Jeff Hoffman, former Vice President of Disney Worldwide Outreach. Advisory Board Members of the Corporate Citizenship & Philanthropy Institute include:

  • Dan Cardinali – President & CEO, Independent Sector
  • Quince Chong – Chief Corporate Development Officer, CLP Power Hong Kong Limited
  • Andrea Debbane – Vice President, CSR, and Executive Director, The Airbus Foundation, Airbus SAS
  • Jim Ferris – Professor and Director, The Center on Philanthropy and Public Policy, University of Southern California
  • Lord Michael Hastings CBE – Global Head of Citizenship, KPMG International & Chancellor, Regents University London
  • Martha Herrera – Corporate Director, Social Responsibility, CEMEX; Director, CEMEX-Tec Center of Monterrey for Sustainable Development
  • Arlene Isaacs-Lowe – Global Head of CSR, Moody’s Corporation, and President, The Moody’s Foundation
  • Jennifer Lawson – Chief Civic Innovation Officer, Points of Light
  • Timothy J. McClimon – Senior Vice President, Corporate Social Responsibility, American Express
  • Justin Spelhaug – General Manager, Tech for Social Impact, Microsoft Corporation
  • Alexandra van der Ploeg – Head of Corporate Social Responsibility, SAP SE
  • A. Dennis White – President & CEO, MetLife Foundation

The Marketing Institute is led by JP Kuehlwein, Co-Founder and Principal of Ueber Brands. Advisory Board Members of the Marketing Institute include:

  • David Dintenfass – Chief Marketing Officer, Head of User Experience Design, Fidelity Investments
  • Amy Fuller – Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, Accenture
  • Ivan Pollard – Senior Vice President, Global Chief Marketing Officer, General Mills, Inc.
  • Beth Simermeyer – Executive Vice President, Global Marketing and Communications and Global Life Sciences, Ecolab

As a core component of the Marketing & Communications Center’s thought leadership, the Senior Fellows are former affiliates of the Society for New Communications Research (SNCR), which merged with The Conference Board in 2016. SNCR is now fully integrated into the larger organization. Jen McClure, founder of SNCR, Program Director of The Conference Board’s Social Media Council, and CEO of JEM, is the Distinguished Principal Fellow of the Marketing & Communications Center. Senior Fellows of the Center include:

  • Elizabeth Albrycht – Director, Verasolve
  • Danielle Badler – Program Director, Corporate Communications Strategy and Internal Communications Councils, The Conference Board
  • Christine Bailey – Chief Marketing Officer, Valitor
  • Nora Ganim Barnes – Chancellor Professor of Marketing and Director, Center for Marketing Research, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
  • Jan Botz – Program Director, Corporate Communications Strategy and Internal Communications Councils, The Conference Board
  • Vanessa DiMauro – CEO, Leader Networks
  • Sally Falkow – CEO, Meritus Media
  • Susan Getgood – Vice President, Product Innovation, SHE Media
  • Paul Gillin – Principal, Paul Gillin Communications
  • Phil Gomes – Chief Communications Officer, Bloq, Inc
  • Shel Holtz – Director, Internal Communications, Webcor
  • Mike Moran – Program Director, Digital Marketing Strategy Council and Digital Leadership and Transformation Council, The Conference Board
  • Alicia V. Nieva-Woodgate – Head of Corporate Communications, Western Union
  • Katie Paine – Founder and CEO, Paine Publishing
  • Tim Powell – President, The Knowledge Agency
  • Jeff Pundyk – Independent Consultant and Researcher
  • Thomas Stoeckle – Independent Consultant and Researcher

“The individuals serving on these Advisory Boards, along with our Senior Fellows, are among the best and brightest in the field,” said Sophia Muirhead, a Senior Vice President at The Conference Board. “Their collective experience and knowledge will further our mission of providing our members with trusted insights for what’s ahead.”

*Note: The Consumer Dynamics Institute is jointly operated by the global measurement and data analytics company, Nielsen, and The Conference Board. Learn more about Nielsen here.

Learn more about The Conference Board’s Marketing & Communications Center here.

About The Conference Board
The Conference Board is the member-driven think tank that delivers trusted insights for what’s ahead. Founded in 1916, we are a non-partisan, not-for-profit entity holding 501 (c) (3) tax-exempt status in the United States.     

SOURCE The Conference Board

Related Links