National Academy of Inventors to Bring Academic Leaders, Researchers and Thought Leaders together in Houston, TX for 2019 NAI Annual Meeting

HOUSTON, April 9, 2019 /PRNewswire/ — Approximately 400 members and constituents of the National Academy of Inventors (NAI) will convene in Houston April 10-11 for the eighth Annual Meeting of the NAI. The meeting will feature keynote speeches by Maria Oden, Director of the Oshman Engineering Design Kitchen at Rice University; Walter Copan, Under Secretary of Commerce for Standards and Technology; Steven Sasson, University of South Florida and inventor of the digital camera; Ellen Ochoa, veteran astronaut and former director of the Johnson Space Center; and Drew Hirshfeld, U.S. Commissioner for Patents. The meeting will culminate with the 2019 NAI Fellows Induction Ceremony and Signature Gala at Space Center Houston.

Continue Reading